Uncategorized

A ROYAL BABY.

22.07.2013

I am really excited by the news that Kate Middleton (Duchess of Cambridge) has gone into labour!! I have had the news channel on all day waiting for the announcement of the birth. 

I should admit that I was never really a fan of the Royal family, nor was I very patriotic until a a few years ago when Kate and Wills announced their engagement. I soon became a little obsessed with the couple and how down-to-earth they seem, despite their fame and fortune. I realised that the Royal family bring a lot of money into the country and actually inspire a lot of their citizens and in my opinion, that can only be a good thing. 

The younger generation of the Royals have worked really hard over recent years to make it cool once again to be a patriotic Brit and their ability to mix tradition with more modern customs have made them very popular with younger people. Their humble decisions to spend their first year of marriage in a little cottage together, for William to continue working in the RAF and for Kate to spend time at her parents home after the birth of their baby help remind me that they are still human beings just like you or I. They really have got the balance of Royal duties and enjoying their life just right in my opinion. They truly are an inspiration.

 

And that’s the end of my rant! I will return to watching and waiting for the announcement to appear at the palace gates. Below are a few photos of my favourite Kate outfits (because lets face it – she is one fashionable lady!) 

Happy Monday,

Ti Amo x

 

DISCALIMER: NONE OF THESE IMAGES ARE MY OWN.

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

This next one is my absolute favourite!!

 

Image

 

And of course…

 

Image

 

 

Comment!

