Uncategorized

Clinique Foundation Review.

Hello 🙂

I’ve been testing a Clinique foundation for the past week and I am finally ready to give my verdict!!

ImageThe Product:  Clinique Repairwear Anti Ageing Foundation SPF 15 (in neutral)

 

(This image is not my own and is taken from the Clinque Website)

 

 

 

I have to admit that I have never really paid much attention to Clinique as a company (mainly due to my living on a student loan!) but grabbed some lovely samples on a shopping trip last week. (Click here) I was invited to a consultation with one of their advisers to find my ‘perfect’ foundation and to receive a 5 day free sample of my chosen product. It was too good an opportunity to miss and so I went along to their counter at Boots in Manchester Arndale.

The first thing I have to say is that the lady who looked after me was lovely. She was so helpful and talked to me about the features of my skin and my lifestyle to determine my skin type. (I’m dry combination with an oily t-zone!) She was very thorough and explained that all of Clinique’s products are allergy tested and have no perfumes added. She also talked me through the different make-up products that are available and how each product also has a ‘skincare property’. (For example, my chosen foundation has SPF 15. Some are oil-free and targeted at customers who have oily skin etc) I have to admit that I thought it would be impossible to discover a perfect foundation for my skin – a close match maybe – but I was wrong! 

ImageThis little beauty is my free sample of the best foundation I have ever tried!! The sales assistant selected the colour after looking at my jawline and got it spot on first time. It is literally a perfect match and blends into my skin beautifully. Based on my skin type, this foundation will work well with my skin – keeping it moisturised and protected from the sun. It is oil free (great for my pesky T-zone!) and contain anti-oxidants. Best of all, the foundation offers full coverage which is great for me as I want something that will last all day and survive a night on the town!

 

 

I was a little concerned that this little pot would not go very far. The sales assistant assured me that it was a 5 day sample and that this particular foundation travels far and so lasts a long time. I have to admit I was skeptical but vowed that I would test it for the full 5 days and see how I like it. Now, you see that photo? That was taken today. I have used this foundation every day for the last 5 days and it has hardly dented the bottle!!! I am thrilled with this discovery!! The foundation costs £27.00 (which I think is a decent price) but is sure to last a lot longer than any other foundation I have used in the past. It is light-weight, blends perfectly into my skin and lasts the whole day long. What more can a girl ask for? 

 

Here are some swatches of the foundation on my skin: 

Image

 

As you can probably tell; I’m a very happy bunny!! I’m so impressed that I ordered some more Clinique items in my Ebay Haul and will review them for you when they arrive!

Ciao for now,

Ti Amo x

4 thoughts on “Clinique Foundation Review.

  1. Pingback: Clinique Crazy! | Ti Amo

  2. Pingback: Test – CLINIQUE “Anti-Blemish Solutions” | The lifestyle

  3. Pingback: Birthday Treats. | Ti Amo

  4. Pingback: M.A.C Studio Fix Foundation | Materialities, etc

Comment!

