Uncategorized

Clinique Crazy!

So after my lovely trip to a Clinique Counter (click here!) I have become a little bit Clinique Crazy!! So, in my recent Ebay haul – which I promise to photograph once everything has arrived – I ordered some Clinique lip products to try.

 

Image

 

Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss 01 Apricot

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm 06 Woppin’ Watermelon

Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss 09 Currant

 

I have to say that I am again, really impressed with these products! Let’s start with the moisturizing gloss:

I usually wear a Body Shop Lip moisturiser under anything I put on my lips because I do find that most lip products can be quite drying. However, with these Clinique glosses there is no need! They really do keep your lips beautifully moisturised and nice and soft. Their delicate colours mean they are perfect to pop in your handbag and apply throughout the day. They are subtle and really help to perfect a more natural make up look. I really can’t decide which colour I prefer! The apricot is really great to wear over a lipstick to add extra shine or looks beautiful on it’s own. The Currant adds a little warmth to my make up look and is great for when I’m wearing darker colours. 

The Chubby Stick is just so much fun!! For me, it’s my favourite out of the three products because it provides the shine of a lip gloss without being as heavy. It is like a tinted lip balm, but with a more intense colour and a little more glossy – a kind of in-between if that makes sense!! This particular shade is beautiful and really girly and I would be interested to see if the brighter shades of the Chubby Stick are as subtle as this one is.

Overall, I am really happy with these Clinque products – they may just have captured my heart! Their ability to mix skin protection and nourishment into great make up products is amazing and I think they are fast becoming my go-to guys! The lip products I have reviewed can be found on their website. (here)

 

Ti Amo x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Clinique Crazy!

  1. That gloss in Apricot looks like such a pretty colour, how much does it cost? (Can’t be bothered to look on the website haha)

    • Hi! It’s £16.00 for a 15ml bottle. I was a little sneaky and bought some smaller sizes off Ebay to try 🙂 Will be buying a full price one as soon as this one is used though!

Comment!

