Uncategorized

Birthday Treats.

It was my birthday on Wednesday and as usual I got spoilt rotten! Now, I know that one of my very first posts was about budget skincare and how you don’t need to splurge on luxury items, which I still completely stand by, however my new skincare routine includes Clinique’s 3 step products thanks to Dec!!

Image

Image

 

He has proven just how observant he is as he even managed to get the right products to suit my skin tone! (I wonder if he has a sneaky peek at my blog?!) I have been using this routine for the past few days and I have to say that my skin feels tighter and less dry – so far I am very impressed! I know that Clinique is pricey, but I can see myself getting addicted to these products! It looks like I might end up spending a bit more on my skincare routine in the future. I do promise that I am still faithful to my Simple make up remover and am still making my way through my Garnier moisturiser as a top up when my skin is extra dry. I’m still a bargain hunter at heart!

Image

I also received some money from various members of my family so I bought myself some more make up (as if I don’t have enough!) I have finally finished my Clinique tester pot of foundation and was so impressed with it that I have purchased the full bottle. At £25.00, this one is cheaper than my last foundation (Diorskin Natural Glow) and seems to last much longer!! The tester pot has lasted over 10 wears (I was promised 5) and so I think I will get over 3 months out of this bottle. It looks like I am becoming a little Clinique crazy! To read my review of this foundation click here. I then decided to browse some high street brands to see what I could find…

 

photo (13) photo (9)  photo (5)

 

This Soap & Glory Hocus Pocus Illuminator caught my eye straight away, mainly due to the packaging. I love that I can mix it in with my foundation or use it alone. There is a battle of make up trends predicted to happen this winter; matt vs dewy. I will definitely be backing the dewy foundation look and hope to achieve it with this product!!

photo (10) photo (11)

photo (7) photo (8)

 

I have been a trusty fan of Collection 2000 Extreme 24 hour felt tip liner for a few years now and I felt like it might be time for a change. I decided to go for Bourjois Khol Kajal because it promises a nice creamy texture. I am yet to try this product but I will give you my opinion when I do!! I also purchased one of their famous blushers in shade 74 (rose amber). It is a lovely colour for winter and suits my complexion really well. It also smells amazing!!

 

photo (4) photo (6)

Lastly, I bought a new lipstick; Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parafait. I have been looking for a nice everyday lipstick for a while now and this one is perfect! I love how it shimmers on my lips and is more subtle compared to my bolder lipsticks I use for night.

 

image1xl

And those are my birthday treats!! I did have my eye on the Natural at Night eye pallete from Too Faced and might go back to get it! I probably have too many neutral eye shadows, but this one is too pretty to ignore!! If anyone else has this product I would love to hear your opinion!!!

Dec and I are off on a little date for some lunch and to explore the nearby countryside because this is the first day off we have had together since we moved in!! Thanks for reading, please leave comments and suggestions below.

Happy Saturday!

Ti Amo x

5 thoughts on “Birthday Treats.

Comment!

