Uncategorized

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

I have to be honest and say I’m not very good at sticking with a product. I am rubbish at keeping routines and so most of the time, I will purchase a product, use it for a week, and then it ends up left on my bathroom shelf collecting dust because a) I can’t be bothered to use it anymore or b) I forget about it. So my new October resolution is to start using products more frequently and to eventually do an empties post!! The first product I am attempting to finish is a lovely body scrub my sister bought me for my birthday…

Image

(photo taken from googleimages)

The first thing that needs to be said about this scrub is that it smells DIVINE. Soap & Glory always seems to get their scents just right and I love smelling any new product I buy from them! This is a mix of lime and macadamia nuts and it really is lovely. I also love the texture of this body scrub – though it’s quite hard to describe. The product is quite dense and heavy which means its filled with lots of little beads to help scrub away all that horrible dead skin. Once applied, the scrub leaves your skin feeling smooth and super clean – it’s a great exfoliation for before shaving or applying fake tan and I try to use it at least twice a week.

My sister also purchased the matching body moisturiser for me, which has the same scent. I always use this after scrubbing to give my body a bit of a polish. I do like how heavy duty this cream is although, it’s thickness does make it a little difficult to rub in. I am a bit impatient though!!!

All in all, I do think Soap & Glory have another triumph in this range and I plan to use them until the pots are empty!!

Comment!

