Uncategorized

Glossybox Number 2!

photo 1 (3)

Yesterday, I received my second Glossybox! I have been looking forward to this theme: vampy darks in honour of Halloween! I have to admit I am a little disappointed in the selection this month – I expected some more deep purple products, but I am looking forward to trying the samples I did receive.

This box contains:

MeMeMe Cherub’s Blush Cheek and Lip Tint

Katy Perry Killer Queen Fragrance (sample)

Monu Illuminating Primer (sample)

Premae Multi-Vit Smoothie Serum (sample)

Eva Cosmetics Mystic Diamond Argonoil 

 

photo 3 (3)

 

This morning I tried the Monu Primer and I have to say IT IS AMAZING!! If you are a regular reader you will know that I have struggled to find a primer I get on with  – I recently purchased one from Bourjois but after only a few uses it ended up in the bottom of my make-up drawer never again to resurface. However, the Monu Primer has the consistency of a moisturiser and my make up glided onto my face effortlessly this morning. The product is illuminating and also has SPF 15. Hurray!! I will be purchasing the full size version of this product as soon as I can!!

I have also tested the Premae serum and it made my face feel really smooth and silky. I need to continue using this for a few more days to test whether or not this actually makes any real difference to my complexion.

Lastly, I also sampled the MeMeMe tint this morning and was quite pleased with the result. The tint came out rather pink at first but I built up the colour to create a darker tone which suited me much more. I have yet to try it on my cheeks, but I am sure this will get used quite  a lot over the upcoming winter months.

 

So there you have it – October Glossybox!! I’m off out to walk the dog now (We are looking after the in-laws dog for 6 months because they have moved into a rented house!) and so I will leave you with some quick snaps I took of my make up look for the day! (I used my new MUA eye palette see my last post and the MeMeMe lip tini)

Ta TAa!

Ti Amo x

 

hgghgf Untitled dfghdh

 

One thought on “Glossybox Number 2!

  1. Pingback: Glossybox October 2013! | Anon Student Blog

Comment!

