Uncategorized

Follow this blog!!

I have been a very lucky girl and came home to find a comment from Jess (http://dupesareagirlsbestfriend.wordpress.com/) to say that she has nominated me for the Liebster Award! I have been nominated for this award previously and don’t want to be greedy by accepting it twice so I decided to thank her in this post and answer the questions she put to her nominees. Here goes…

 

  1. What one eyeshadow do you go back to again and again all year round? 

I have to admit, I am a huge fan of black eyeshadow. I use it to help blend and set my eyeliner, to deepen a smokey eye and even sometimes go hard-core and wear pure black eyes for a night out. I am currently using one from The Body Shop, but to be honest, i’m not fussy – as long as it is as black as can be, it’s a winner!

  1. If you only could use one brand from now on which would you choose?

Oh gosh!! That’s a tricky one. I don’t ever stick to one brand and can’t really say I favour one over the other. If I HAD TO choose then I would probably go with NARS because I know they have a great range and something to suit all occasions – their products are usually great quality too. I don’t think my bank card would be very happy with me though! 

  1. If you had limitless spending on one product what would you go with?

I would probably spend a lot of money on eyeshadow. It really is my favourite part of putting on make up and I love creating new looks.

  1. Best dupe you’ve found?

MUA Undress Me Too. 

  1. Favourite drugstore makeup?

Another toughy!! I’m going to go with Rimmel. 

  1. Most used nail varnish?

I love all Barry M varnishes. I’m on my third bottle of their Raspberry shade. 

  1. Youtube or blog you watch or read religiously?

Joannaloves.com 

  1. Beauty product you can’t live without?

Mascara. 

  1. Best make up tip?

After applying eyeliner, use a thin brush to go over the top with a black eyeshadow. It helps seal the colour, blend it and makes it last longer! 

  1. Favourite concealer?

I honestly don’t have a favourite concealer. I have never found one which really suits my skin tone or covers the bags under my eyes enough! If anybody has a suggestion – please let me know!!

 

So there are my answers. Make sure you visit Jess at http://dupesareagirlsbestfriend.wordpress.com/ – her blog really is worth a read!!

Ti Amo x

 

Comment!

