Uncategorized

Perfect Lip Combo.

There is one thing I really hate about winter; chapped lips! No matter how hard I try, there always ends up being one day where I will forget to apply lip balm and BOOM! – chapped lips. Apparently it takes 21 days to create a habit and once it is created, you are 10 times less likely to forget it. With that in mind, I decided to start my winter lip routine early and fingers crossed, if I can get through the next 21 days, I will never again forget to apply lip balm!

After reading lots of mixed reviews about this product, I decided to take the plunge and give it a go. I am, of course, talking about the LUSH lip scrub. It took me a long time to decide which flavour I preferred, but in the end I went for Bubblegum. So far, so good with this one. You only need a tiny bit of product (I found this out the hard way!) and you basically rub bit over your lips, giving them a good polish. When you’re done, you lick your lips to get rid of the sugar and hurray! Soft lips are restored 🙂 I have to say the scrub does taste like the promised candy floss and as long as you don’t over do it with the amount of sugar you apply to your lips- it’s quite yummy!

Then we go to my current lip balm of choice. Palmers really are an amazing company and I LOVE LOVE LOVE their traditional lip balm. It’s hydrating, smells divine and has SPF 15. Also, it’s as cheap as chips – what more could you want?!

So there it is- my new winter combination which should lead me to smooth and kissable lips over Christmas! Now, just to get through the next 21 days before it’s plain sailing!

All my love,
Ti Amo x

Comment!

