Uncategorized

Bargain Hunter.

So, as most of you will know, I am a bit of a bargain hunter! I love my high street labels and won’t pay full price for anything without looking to see if I can get it cheaper first. I do use luxury products, but only those I think are worth the money/if they have been bought as a present! So I wanted to share with you just a few things that I recently purchased.

Primark Jewellery

Image

I am a huge fan of costume jewellery and wear it all the time. I like to be able to change my look quite often and wearing jewellery really helps to do this and can make your outfit stand out with minimal effort. Some stores charge a fortune for accessories which will tarnish easily and go out of fashion within a season and so I try to stay away from those. One of my favourite retailers for costume items is Primark. They are always bang on trend and the best bit is that they are very cheap! All the items in the above photograph cost £2.00 or less which I think is an amazing price! I don’t have to worry about them breaking or getting lost on a night out and i’m not annoyed if they go out of fashion. The only problem is that being so cheap means I buy more and more every week!

H&M Beauty

photo 2

Okay, so I LOVE H&M. Full stop. But I have to say that their beauty products are also very good. My favourite thing to buy is their face masks. The range of ‘flavours’ is huge and at only 99p they are a true bargain! I can buy up to 10 at a time and never feel guilty. They are a permanent feature in my skincare drawer and these are the only two I have left – looks like I’m due a trip come payday! I might also get some as stocking fillers for my sisters this Christmas 🙂

Ebay Makeup Brushes

photo 3

DISCLAIMER: I doubt these brushes are really MAC !!

The makeup section of Ebay is preloaded on my iPad because I have recently caught the auction bug! I regularly browse their pages because you always have a good chance of picking up a bargain and in the past I have got Clinique lipgloss, eyelashes, Benefit eyeshadow and Touch Eclait for half of the retail price. You do have to be careful you don’t get ripped off and be aware that there are a lot of fakes out there! Which brings me on to these brushes that arrived on my doormat this week. Now don’t worry, I’m not so naive that I believe the £10.00 that I spent on this set bought me REAL MAC brushes but stay with me. I quite often buy my brushes from Ebay because you can get some amazing deals. This set was just £10.00 and they came from Hong Kong. There is a good chance that they were made in the same factory as MAC brushes. I looked at the details and they promised to be goats hair and so I decided to give them a go. They are super soft, sturdy and look really pretty! I can honestly say they are as good as MAC brushes I have had in the past andI have no complaints about them at all! And if you are the type of person who likes to have the ‘real deal’ then you honestly can’t really tell that they are fake.

**If you are going to have a look at brushes on Ebay, always check the fine print to see what type of hair they are made from. I usually find that the better quality brushes come from Hong Kong which means you have to wait longer for them to be delivered but it is usually worth it!

And those are my recent bargain purchases! Please get in touch and share any bargains you have recently hunted out!!

Ti Amo x

5 thoughts on “Bargain Hunter.

  1. Hi Ti-Amo,
    About the brushes, I wonder to know if the quality is acceptable. Please, make a post about the brushes after several times you use them. I decided to order them on Ebay and amazon but I didn’t because I have no idea how they would work if they are not original ones.

  2. Pingback: Ebay Make up brush Review. | Ti Amo

Comment!

