Uncategorized

Happy Sunday!

Hello 🙂

This week has been so hectic for me that I haven’t had any time to post! I find it really difficult when I am at school to find the time to blog because my evenings are filled with marking, assessment and planning! I do apologise for those of you who have been waiting for something new to read – i promise to try harder to get at least 2 posts in a week 🙂

So here’s some updates:

  • I’ve started learning to drive again. I really don’t enjoy driving, I find it stressful and difficult and I really dread my lessons each week! On the other hand, I hate relying on buses and want the independence to go anywhere I want without worrying how to get there! So, i’m nearly ready to book my test – i’m hoping to be passed by early January but we will just have to see how that goes!
  • I’ve been doing weight watchers for 2 weeks now and I have managed to lose HALF A STONE!! I feel so much better about myself and I am beginning to notice a change in my appearance. I’m really happy with the results so far and would love to shift another 5 pounds before xmas. The diet itself isn’t actually that difficult and I am going to try and fit some exercise in this week to to give myself another boost. My mum comes with me and we have a little competition to see who can lose the most each week – so far I have won both weeks so I’m determined to keep up my winning streak 🙂
  • My sister bought me tickets to see Jessie J as an early Christmas present and I had an AMAZING time! She really was fantastic and her songs are so empowering and inspiring to women. I haven’t been to a concert for a while and I forgot how much I enjoy them – I’m going to look at what is coming up next year and get some tickets booked!!
  • Winter is really setting in here in the UK. My house is permanently freezing and I am living in a onsie and bed socks at the moment! We have two duvets on our bed to keep us warm and this week it has been pretty dreary outside – lots of rain and dark clouds! As much as I prefer winter to summer, I am hoping the rain stops a little bit because I am sick of getting wet!

So that’s really it in the way of updates. I am waiting for my next glossy box to arrive so will do a post reviewing that when it gets here. I’m also planning a Christmas wishlist, a post about what I have bought other people for Christmas and maybe a bargains post about some things I have recently purchased. Hope you are all well, as always follow me on twitter and instagram!

Promise to blog later on!

Ti Amo x 

One thought on “Happy Sunday!

Comment!

