Uncategorized

Being Anonymous.

I have recently been thinking about my decision to remain anonymous and the reasons I am doing it. Being a teacher means I have to be very careful about the information I put on the internet about myself or my students. Obviously, I am in a position of responsibility and it’s important I don’t jeopardize that in any way. But when I thought about the content on my blog, and the things I discuss and talk about, I realised that actually, I am not doing or saying anything that could compromise my position. In fact – my facebook page is probably more incriminating!!

So, I have decided that I will no longer be anonymous. It is really difficult to have a beauty blog and not be able to post pictures of myself wearing the products I talk about. So here is the plan. I am going to look back through my posts and delete anything I think might be inappropriate. From, now on I will be posting photographs of myself and probably my boyfriend, but will still try to keep details about my life personal – my students and their parents don’t need to know the ins and outs of what I get up to!! I will probably write up a little bio about the things I enjoy as well 🙂

 

So there we go – a rather exciting step in the journey of this blog!!

Until next time,

Ti Amo x

2 thoughts on “Being Anonymous.

  1. This post really struck a chord with me. I do have a photo of myself as my profile, obviously but I don’t want my kids stumbling on this either. You’ll be perfectly fine – your content is all wonderful! 🙂
    The school I teach at is really strict; the kids aren’t allowed to use social networking sites at all. Obviously they all do it anyway, but they do get into trouble if found out. That’s why for now I suppose I’m trying to fly under the radar as much as possible. i may have to rethink my position in the future though, so thank you for sharing this 😀

Comment!

