Uncategorized

Winter Tag.

So, I have never done one of these before but it looked like a nice way to get ready for January and share some of my favourite things about this season. I have to admit that I do love Winter best of all. I love wrapping up in lots of layers, being able to wear scarves and bedsocks and thick black tights! I love darker colours and my general personality and tastes suit Winter much more than any other season 🙂 So here we go…

1) Favorite Winter Nail Polish?

Would have to be this lovely sparkly silver by Fearne Cotton. I got this for Christmas and fell in love with it straight away. I usually put a similar colour underneath a glitter to avoid any gaps which might show the nail, but with this polish there is no need. The glitter is really pigmented and after only 2 coats the whole nail is completely covered. 

Image

2) Favorite Winter lip product?

This one is easy! Lush lip scrub in Bubblegum (although I like the Popcorn flavour too!). I have never used a scrub before and this was recommended to me by my sister. I use it everyday teamed with a lip balm and so far I haven’t suffered from chapped lips. Hurray!

3) Most worn Winter clothing piece?

My H&M tan scarf. It goes with everything and keeps me really warm! Unfortunately I haven’t got a photograph because its packed away ready for me to take to the in-laws. (We are going to stay with them for a few days over New Year.) I did include it in a wishlist post here.

5) Favorite winter scent/candle?

I bought a lovely candle from Tesco this year to see me through the Christmas holidays and it smelt amazing! I lit it everyday and it made the house smell amazing. It was simply called ‘Christmas Scent’ and I presume it was a limited edition. Fingers crossed they bring it out again next year!

Image

6) Favorite Winter beverage?

Easy. Starbucks Toffee Nut Latte. 

7) All time favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?

Easy again. Elf 🙂

8) Favorite Christmas/Holiday song?

Santa Claus is coming to town.

9) Favorite Holiday food/treat?

To be honest, I just love Christmas dinner. Three types of meat, pigs in blankets, gravy, potatoes and tonnes of veg and stuffinh. Heaven.

10) What is your favorite Christmas Decoration this year?

I have a bauble that was bought for my first Christmas. It has my name on it and is a pearl colour – it really is beautiful. It stays at my mums house so I can’t get a photograph at the moment. 

11) What’s at the top of your Christmas list?

Well Christmas has been and gone now but I was lucky enough to receive the present at the top of my list – new GHD’s. I have had my old pair since I was 16 and I just love how versatile and easy to use they are. They are also really durable and so I think, well worth the money. I asked for a new pair because although my old ones are in perfect working condition, the plates are now covered in hair product and they look really tatty. Here are my new ones…

Image

Image

12) What are your plans for the holidays this year?

We spent Christmas day and Boxing day with my family and tonight we are travelling to visit Dec’s family over new year.

Thank you for reading! I’d like to tag:

Flux and Flow

Paint Me Pretty

Fashion for Lunch

Throughthelookingglass

Chistanote

 

Ti Amo x

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Winter Tag.

  1. In addition I love ur fav hit drink answer, clothes, present, candle, lip product ( as there is no lush branch here in Venezuela:( ) ; the song I should go and listen to because I haven’t heard it yet ( as u know we habe another new year ceremony and things However I adore Christmas )

Comment!

