Uncategorized

Updates.

I have to apologise yet again for the quiet week on here, I just really can’t get to grips with balancing my work/life ratio and blogging always ends up being last on my ‘to do’ list 😦 Here’s what I have been up to recently.

I’m still attending Weight Watchers and although my weight loss has slowed down, I’m still sticking to it and can see a difference in my appearance (yay!). I’m even more determined to get down to my goal weight ready for summer and plan to have a really good week because I didn’t lose anything last week. I do feel a lot healthier and my diet has significantly improved so I’m really happy with that!

I’ve FINALLY booked my driving test and it’s in about a month’s time. I’m determined to pass and this week Dec and I have been looking at cars. It’s been a struggle to find one we both like because as a new driver, I want something small and cute, but being a boy, Dec wants something more manly! We are hoping to get one as soon as possible and I can’t wait to be able to drive to work and not have to worry about waiting at bus stops!

I’m still keeping up with the diary writing, although I have had to occasionally write an entry on my commute to work because I can’t find any other time!! I’m proud that I have stayed dedicated to filling in a journal and I must admit, I really feel a lot calmer after writing about my day. I’m also sleeping better, maybe because I’m getting all my thoughts out of my head and onto paper!

Recently, my eyes have been feeling tired and achy after a long day at work and I have been getting headaches almost every day so I have booked an eye test to see if I need glasses! I’m a bit reluctant to get them because I know that your eyes deteriorate and become reliant on them so I’m going to see just how bad they are!

Here’s my #my100happydays photo’s from instagram. don’t forget to follow me – @lurraa.

ImageImage

Ti Amo x

Comment!

