beauty

Si by Giorgio Armani

20140128-213125.jpg

I have always been a little apprehensive about receiving perfume as a gift because I am so fussy when it comes to scents. I also find it difficult to describe the types of smells I like, I couldn’t actually tell you the different between a fruity and floral scent and so obviously, I hate trying to explain which type of perfumes I like to wear. Basically, I take a whiff and if I like it – great! To my horror, when opening my Christmas presents from the in-laws, I saw that they had treated me to a rather expensive perfume, Si by Giorgio Armani. My heart literally sank when I saw the packaging. I was so worried that I wouldn’t like it and have to either a) be honest and risk offending them or b) tell a little white lie and then feel guilty for wasting their money. Luckily, I didn’t need to be so nervous- I LOVE it! After reading the opening to this post you will understand why I am not even going to attempt to put into words what the scent is like. All I know is that I adore it and I think it suits me and my personality! I wear Chanel Mademoiselle during the day and decided to save this bottle for special occasions and date nights etc. I think having a different perfume makes you feel that little bit more dressed up. The body lotion is perfect when you want to be a little more subtle (I’m thinking of a romantic night in) or to help make the perfume last longer. I think the packaging is sophisticated and looks lovely on my bathroom shelf and it’s a good size bottle to slip into your clutch bag. Most importantly, this perfume has taught me to trust in other people a bit more and embrace the fact that I probably never would have found this perfume if it wasn’t for somebody else! And, if next time, I don’t like their choice, I guess honesty is the best policy!

One thought on “Si by Giorgio Armani

Comment!

