beauty

Easy Like A Sunday Morning.

Hello! Long time no see 🙂 Today I thought I would do something a little different and go through an easy-peasy can’t-be-bothered makeup look. Let me explain. I’m sure we all have those days (for me, it’s usually a Sunday) where you really haven’t got the energy or inclination to spend a long time doing your makeup, but at the same time, you don’t really want to go out bare faced. Now, I’m not afraid of going out without makeup at all, it’s just sometimes you want to look like you have at least made a bit of effort. And this is exactly what happened to me this morning. So, I use the bare minimum products and completed my whole look in less than 5 minutes. Sound good? Then read on my friend!

20140406-143024.jpg
Products Used
Eco Tools Stippling Brush.
Brush purchased from Ebay (sorry I have name for it!)
LO’real Skin Perfection BB Cream
Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory
Elf HD Blush in Superstar
Collection 2000 Volumising Mascara Black (waterproof)
Eyelash Curlers

And here’s how:
I used the Ebay brush to blend in the BB cream all over my face and built it up to give me a little more coverage. I then used the same brush to apply concealer under my eyes, on my forehead, down my nose, on my cupids brow and a little on my chin. I then moved on to apply the Elf Blush first on my hand and then onto my cheeks with the stippling brish. I then reached for the concealer again and used some on the lids of my eyes, blending it with my fingers. After curling my lashes I applied 2 coats of mascara. And that’s it! Applying just this small amount of makeup made me feel a lot more ready to go out and I still had time for a lie in this morning which was my main aim of the day. Depending on how ‘done up’ I want to look, I then choose a suitable lip product. Today I just went for a slick of Neal’s Yard Remedies Lip Gloss which I love because it is really nourishing and smells beautiful!

20140406-145447.jpg

I have also photographed 2 possible alternatives for you – a spring look using MUA’s Lipstick Shade 1 and a bolder red lip using MUA’s Lipstick Shade 2.

Neil’s Yard Remedies Lip Gloss

20140406-145047.jpg

MUA Lipstick Shade 3

20140406-145202.jpg

MUA Lipstick Shade 1

20140406-145233.jpg

And there you have it. My lazy day make up routine!
Happy Sunday,
Laura x

Comment!

